Thai cabinet extends visa-fee-waiver until after Songkran

Tourists from over 21 countries will continue to benefit from an extension to the visa fee waiver introduced in November last year. In a move to boost tourism, the cabinet has extended the 2,000 baht visa-on-arrival fee waiver, according to Tourism and Sport Minister, Veerasak Kowsurat this morning (Tuesday). The waiver was set to end on Sunday, January 6, 2019, but will now continue through the Chinese New year holidays next month and Songkran in the middle of April. The numbers of tourists arriving from mainland china had significantly dropped in Q3, 2019 following several incidents resulting in Chinesedeaths, principally the sinking of ‘Phoenix‘ where 47 Chinese tourists died. The countries included in the fee waiver include…. Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China,  Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and Taiwan. For the original story regarding the initial... If you wish to read this full breaking news headline article, Thai cabinet extends visa-fee-waiver until after Songkran, simply click on 'Read full story' below, but 1st please give 'Phuket Hotel Deals' a 'LIKE' or 'SHARE' before you visit 'Phuket Gazette'. Thank you Thai cabinet extends visa-fee-waiver until after Songkran


Read full story...






Thailand News Phuket News  /  Asian Travel News South Korea - Malaysia - Singapore - China - Philippines - Laos - Burma - Cambodia - Vietnam - Indonesia


 BACK TO: Phuket Hotel Deals - Phuket Flights - Phuket Travel Articles - Asia News - Phuket Real Estate - Asia Jobs