13 provinces declared red zone for rabies watch

The Livestock Department has declared 13 provinces a red zone for close watch for rabies which has claimed three deaths since January. The department deputy chief Mr Chirasak Pipattanapongsophon said Tuesday that the latest rabies case involved a Siberian dog which has recently died from the disease in Rattaphum district of Songkhla. The 13 provinces under close watch for rebies are Surin, Chon Buri, Samut Prakan, Chachoengsao, Nan, Buri Ram, Ubon Ratchathani, Chiang Rai, Roki-et, Songkhla, Rayong, Tak and Si Sa Ket. Mr Chirasak blamed the spread of rabies to the fact that many owners of pet dogs and cats did not bring their pet animals for vaccination and allowed their pet animals to stray outside and got bitten by rabid dogs. Meanwhile, Mr Soravich Thaneeto, spokesman of the Ministry of Agriculture and Agricultural Cooperatives, said that the Livestock Department placed altogether 31 provinces under temporary watch for rabies. He said...


If you wish to read the full news article, 13 provinces declared red zone for rabies watch, simply click on 'Read full story' below, but give us a 'LIKE' or share 1st .


Post date:
Date Modified:


Read full story...





Thailand News Phuket News  /  Asian Travel News South Korea - Malaysia - Singapore - China - Philippines - Laos - Burma - Cambodia - Vietnam - Indonesia


 BACK TO: Phuket Hotel Deals - Phuket Flights - Phuket Travel Articles - Phuket News - Phuket Real Estate - Asia Jobs


Scroll to Top - Sitemap